Don't Miss
Home > Uncategorised > Youths at St, Vincent’s 2012 and 2014

Youths at St, Vincent’s 2012 and 2014

The CDO youths championships were played at St, Vincent’s in conjunction with the three annual doubles and ladies competitions that began in 2001 and continued right up until last year.

Below is a little flavor in pictures and words of the youths singles that were played at the venue at Easter 2012 and October darts gala 2014

Last four in the CDO new year youths singles championship 2012 at St, Vincent’s , Eoghan Ryan, Ciarán Teehan, Jim Mullane CDO, Darren Savage winner, and Bartek Janowycz
Pictured at the presentation of prizes at the youths CDO October darts gala 2014 singles championship are from left, Andy O’Neill LDC darts, Winner Ciarán Teehan winner Eric O’Donoghue runner-up, Conor Walsh and Ciarán O’Sullivan semifinalists.

Eighteen youths contested the CDO 2014 October darts gala youths singles championship and once again they proved to be well up to a very high standard of darts throwing and scoring throughout the afternoon.
The final brought together two players, Ciarán Teehan and Eric O’Donoghue, who are really in top form, which led to a most entertaining final with some really high scoring and class finishing from both players with the title going in the end to Ciarán Teehan.
Full results from the youths singles: Preliminary round: Dean Dunphy beat Killian Roche, Eric O’Donoghue beat Matthew Field.
First round: Eric Donoghue beat Dean Dunphy, Bartek Janowycz,  beat Ryan Fitzgerald, Darren Murphy beat Padraig O’Driscoll, Conor Walsh beat Aidan Cahill, Ciarán O’Sullivan beat Chris Healy, Kelvin Kieran beat Matthew Collins, Ciarán Teehan beat Eoin Sheehan Dylan Roche beat Gearoid O’Connell.
Quarterfinals: O’Donoghue beat Janowicz, Walsh beat Murphy, O’Sullivan beat Kieran, Teehan beat Roche. Semifinals: O’Donoghue beat Walsh and Teehan beat O’Sullivan. Final, Teehan beat O’Donoghue.

Frank Goulding.

About Frank Goulding