Don't Miss
Home > Uncategorised > Cork Darts Organisation season highlights 2003/2004

Cork Darts Organisation season highlights 2003/2004

The Annual General Meeting of the CDO was held at St, Vincent’s GAA club pavilion on Tuesday August 19th, 2003 with the following elected to serve on CDO committee for season 2003/2004.

President Councillor Michael O’Connell, Chairman Roy O’Donovan, Secretary Frank Goulding, Treasurer Sean Street, Monday Registrar Jim Mullane, Friday Registrar Noel Bray, Ladies Registrar Mary Long, working committee, Tim Jones, Diane McCarthy, Stephen Holten, Caroline Condon, Rita Hannigan, Don O’Shea.

The CDO Summer singles championship went to Liam Guiney and it was Pat O’Mahony who took the Cork Darts Organisation B and C singles championship while it was O’Cionnaighs who were crowned Leukaemia champions as they defeated Kay O’Mahony’s in the final played at Ye Olde Tavern on Blarney Street.

The O’Cionnaigh’s team who were winners of the Leukaemia tournament as they accounted for Kay O’Mahony’s in the final played at Ye Olde Tavern with Doctor Brian Buckeridge of the Leukaemia committee.

The CDO October bank holiday Monday darts gala was played at St, Vincent’s and the doubles winners were Chris O’Neill and Eddie Cull while the youths singles championship went to Stephen Cull.

Eddie Cull was also successful in the CDO Premier individual singles championship played at the Watercourse Inn and Robbie Hendrick was the Pat Corcoran memorial singles winner while Colin Walsh and Kenneth Ince took the Jim Walsh memorial doubles championship.

Winners of the Cork Darts Organisation October doubles championship played at St, Vincent’s on Monday October 27 2003 Chris O’Neill and Eddie Cull with Rory manager at St, Vincent’s

Watercourse Inn were Charity Shield winners and also the Guinness premier league champions and it was Ma Dullea’s ladies who were crowned Murphy’s A division league winners.

Shamrock Bar from Ringaskiddy took the CDO 2nd, division league and it was the Crystal Bar who came through to win the 3rd, division league.

Once again it was Jason Kavanagh and Stephen O’Connor who teamed up to take the Beamish new year doubles championship played at St, Vincent’s and in ladies it was Kathryn Hewitt and Freda Uniacke who won the ladies doubles played at the Telecom club.

Cork City individual champion was Stephen O’Connor from the Watercourse Inn while Kathleen Doyle took the ladies Satzenbrau singles championship and the Watercourse Inn claimed the Beamish super cup which was played at the Gallows while it was the Tower Bar who were B and C cup winners.

The Cork Indoor Sports Award for this year went to John O’Shea.

Frank Goulding.

About Frank Goulding